Share This

Business Office

Williston State College Business Office
1410 University Ave
Williston, ND 58801

The Business Office is the principal source of information about College procedures and reimbursement for activities performed on behalf of the College.

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday:
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone: (701) 774-4529
Fax: (701) 774-4275
Toll Free: 1-888-863-9455, ext. 4529

For information on tuition and fee payment, click here.
For current tuition and fee rate information, click here.

ConnectND
Human Resource Management Systems (HRMS)

Financial Systems

Business Office Staff Directory

Cynthia Prom, Director for Financial Services (701) 774-4259
cynthia.prom@willistonstate.edu

Michelle Remus, Director for Human Resources (701) 774-4204
michelle.remus@willistonstate.edu

Shirley James, Accounts Payable Associate (701) 774-4550
shirley.james@willistonstate.edu

Jame Rehak, Payroll Technician (701) 774-4542
jame.rehak@willistonstate.edu

Cassea Wiley, Student Finance Associate (701) 774-4299
cassea.wiley@willistonstate.edu

Amy Anderson, Student Finance Specialist (701) 774-4562

amy.anderson.7@willistonstate.edu

Ruth Ballon, Accounting Specialist (701) 774-4249
ruth.ballon@willistonstate.edu

Role of the Business Office:

Budget & Grants Administration

The Budget Office provides the highest level of quality and support for preparation, implementation and control of WSC's strategic planning and budgeting process in order to pursue additional financial resources on behalf of the College. The budget office takes responsibility for ensuring compliance with approved college budgets structured in support of college mission and goals.

Payroll

The Payroll Office manages the College's payroll system, ensures employees are paid on time, administers tax issues and payments, and provides payroll information efficiently and accurately. The payroll office strives to be flexible, responsible and dependable.