Share This

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate consists of ten voting members (elected by the Faculty Council), a non-voting Staff Senate representative and a non-voting Student Senate representative. These members represent the five academic departments: Business Technology, Arts and Human Sciences, Health and Wellness, Math and Sciences, and Trades Technology. Faculty members are elected in April to serve three-year terms. Annually, Faculty Senators elect a presiding officer to serve as the faculty representative.

The Faculty Senate meets monthly from August to May and may exercise all the powers of the Faculty Council subject to the limitations the Faculty Council may impose. Additional responsibilities are to assure a current Williston State College Faculty Handbook, to act as a committee as a whole, and to ensure implementation of Faculty Council and Faculty Senate legislation.

2013-2014  FACULTY SENATORS (Update Pending)

Kim Weismann, President (Arts & Human Sciences Department)

Maren Furuseth, Vice President (Business Technology Department)

Matthew Peterson (Business Technology Department)

Derek Vander Molen (Math & Sciences Department)

James Stout (Art & Human Sciences Department)

Susan Zimmerman (Math & Sciences Department)

Wendy McGinley (Health and Wellness Department)



WSC Faculty Resources WSC Faculty Forms
WSC Faculty Handbook New Coures Request 
WSC Policies and Procedures Course Change or Deletion 
 Travel Request 
 Travel Reimbursement