Share This

Staff Senate

The Staff Senate shall be the representative body of staff to serve the following objectives and purposes:

          To foster a spirit of unity and cooperation as a participant along with Faculty Senate and Student
          Senate in College governance.

          To serve as an active communication link for meaningful information exchange between staff and
          administration relative to issues of mutual concern.

          To provide open meetings to express, propose, represent, investigate, and debate issues.  The staff
          senate, acting as an official and responsible voice in College governance, will recommend action on
          issues which receive majority approval of the senators.

          To advise the President with regard to working conditions and employment practices, including
          recognition, compensation and other pertinent issues.

          To promote awareness of opportunities and encourage staff involvement in the activities and
          operation of the College.

 WSC Staff Senate Bylaws                                                                 WSC Staff Senate Constitution

2016-2017 STAFF SENATORS                                                

Katie Peterson  (Academic Affairs)  Staff Senate President                         

Ryan Avery (Academic Affairs)                                                                                             

Natalie Boese (Office of the President) Staff Senate VP                                             

John Bowkus (Athletics)                                                                                                 

Leah Windnagle (Student Affairs)                                                                              

Amy Armstrong (Student Affairs)                                                                              

Holly Cummins (Campus Services)                                                                                                                                                    

Jame Rehak  (Finance)                                                                                                                                                                           

Tina Stewart (TRAIN ND)                                                                                                                                                                         

Faye Krogen  (Faculty Representative)                                                                               


2015-2016 Meeting Minutes 2015-2016 Agenda's NDUS Staff Senate
April 2016 Staff Senate Minutes  May 2016 Agenda NDUS State Staff Senate 
March 2016 Staff Senate Minutes  April 2016 Agenda NDUS State Staff Senate Constitution and Bylaws 
February 2016 Staff Senate Minutes  March 2016 Agenda NDUS State Staff Senate Meeting Minutes 
January 2016 Staff Senate Minutes  February 2016 Agenda NDUS State Staff Senate Facebook Page 
December 2015 Staff Senate Minutes  January 2016 Agenda  
October 2015 Staff Senate Minutes  December 2015 Agenda  
September 2015 Staff Senate Minutes  October 2015 Agenda  
August 2015 Staff Senate Minutes  September 2015 Agenda  
July 2015 Staff Senate Minutes  August 2015 Agenda  
June 2015 Staff Senate Minutes  July 2015 Agenda  
April 2015 Staff Senate Minutes   
March 2015 Staff Senate Minutes