Share This

Clubs and Organizations

With opportunities around every corner, no matter what your interests, there's something for you at Williston State College. Getting involved is a great way to feel like a part of the college community, meet new friends, and find out more about yourself. Check out the club fair held the first week of the fall semester to find the organization that interests you.

Student Organization Contacts

Active Minds Advisor: Leah Hoffman (701) 774-4212 leah.hoffman@willistonstate.edu  

Astronomy Club Advisor: Susan Zimmerman (701) 774-4231 s.zimmerman@willistonstate.edu  

Computer Technology Club (CTC) formerly Biz-Tech Advisor: Ken Quamme (701) 774-4207 ken.quamme@willisonstate.edu  

CRU Advisor: Steven Grunenwald (701) 774-4255 steven.grunenwald@willistonstate,edu  

CRU is a nondenominational student-led Christian group on campus that meets Tuesday evenings at 7 pm in the Teton Lounge. Weekly "meetings" are really small-group style, discussing a wide range of topics through a biblical perspective. A crazy game or competition has been to known to happen spontaneously. These meetings are informal and fun, but also real and life-changing. Want to learn more? Check us out on Facebook : "CRU at the W".

Diversity Club Advisor: Kim Weismann (701) 774-4503 kimberly.weismann@willistonstate.edu  

Massage Club Advisor: Wendy McGinley (701) 774-4293 wendy.mcginley@willistonstate.edu  

Massage Club is for enrolled Massage Students only.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Advisor: Maren Furuseth (701) 774-4298 maren.furuseth@willistonstate.edu  

This honor society focuses on scholarship, leadership, and community service. The events vary based on the members preferences, but every year we lead the "Giving Tree" for Christmas and an Easter Egg Hunt for local children.  Meetings are Thursdays at 2:00pm in the CTE lounge area.

Rodeo Club Advisor: Lance Olson (701) 774-4230 lance.olson@willistonstate.edu  

Skills USA Advisor: Ken Quamme (701) 774-4264 ken.quamme@willistonstate.edu  

*Student Ambassadors Advisor: Leah Windnagle (701) 774-4220 leah.windnagle@willistonstate.edu

WSC Ambassadors are a select group of students who interact with prospective students, parents, alumni, and the community as a means to recruit. Ambassadors are official representatives of the college and this position is held in high honor. Members will represent student leadership in an articulate manner, promote the positive image of the college, and respond to the college's needs. Monthly meetings will be held each semester. Ambassadors are required to attend these meetings.  Most meetings will last around 30-60 minutes.

Student Nurses Organization (SNO) Advisor: Gail Raasakka (701) 774-4290 gail.raasakka@willistonstate.edu  

*Student Senate Advisor: Karissa Kjos (701) 774-4213 karissa.kjos@willistonstate.edu

Do you want to be apart of the leading voice for WSC students? Student Senators assit in policy making, fund requests and is our government liason to faculty and staff. We invite you  to join our open meetings on Monday monrinings at 8am in the Teton Lounge.

*Teton Activity Board (TAB) Advisor: Karissa Kjos (701) 774-4213 karissa.kjos@willistonstate.edu

We plan the fun! TAB plans the comedians, hypnotists, free food feeds, bowling nights and all the fun events on campus for students to take part in. Have event ideas you'd like to see happen? Bring them to our meetings on Wednesday mornings at 8am in the Teton Lounge.

Organizations denoted with an (*) offer scholarships to active student members enrolled at WSC.