Share This

Clubs and Organizations

With opportunities around every corner, no matter what your interests, there's something for you at Williston State College. Getting involved is a great way to feel like a part of the college community, meet new friends, and find out more about yourself. Check out the club fair held the first week of the fall semester to find the organization that interests you.

Astronomy Club Skills USA
Advisor: Susan Zimmerman Advisor: Ken Quamme
(701) 774-4232 (701) 774-4264
s.zimmerman@willistonstate.edu  ken.quamme@willistonstate.edu
Biz-Tech  *Student Ambassadors
Advisor: Ken Quamme Advisor: Leah Hess
(701) 774-4207 (701) 774-4220
ken.quamme@willistonstate.edu leah.hess@willistonstate.edu 
Advisor: Serena Christianson
(701) 774-4526
serena.christianson@willistonstate.edu
CRU Student Nurses Organization
Advisor: Steven Grunenwald Advisor: Kari Lesmeister
(701) 774-4255 (701) 774-4290
steven.grunenwald@willistonstate.edu  kari.lesmeister@willistonstate.edu  
Diversity Club *Student Senate
Advisor Tony Freed Advisor: Tara Weltikol 
(701) 774-4502 (701) 774-4213
tony.freed@willistonstate.edu tara.weltikol@willistonstate.edu
Massage Club *Teton Activity Board
Advisor: Wendy McGinley Advisor: Tara Weltikol
(701) 774-4293 (701) 774-4213
wendy.mcginley@willistonstate.edu tara.weltikol@willistonstate.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Teton Echo
Advisors: Maren Furuseth  Advisor: Jim Stout
(701) 774-4298 (701) 774-4286
maren.furuseth@willistonstate.edu james.stout@willistonstate.edu 
Advisor: Alissa Hoehn
(701) 774-4242
alissa.hoehn@willistonstate.edu
Organizations denoted with an (*) offer scholarships to active student members enrolled at WSC.